If we were having coffee right now…

coffee

Today my post is about a date over coffee.

If we were having coffee right now …I am sure it would be the most beautiful moment with you and me and ‘our time’. The rains have created a perfect backdrop for a cup of coffee and just the two of us.

 If we were having coffee right now …it would be in our own backyard garden with the aroma of ground coffee made with your special touch. The strong coffee, with just a tinge of sugar as we sip it, would make a perfect threesome!!!

 If we were having coffee right now … I am sure that there would be many things we said just by looking into each other’s eyes instead of words. The soothing instrumental music, playing in the backdrop, as we sit across the coffee table of this small cafe shop compliments the silence and this is bliss!!!

 If we were having coffee right now …I am taken by surprise as you present me with a book! It is a compilation of short stories by my favorite author Jeffery Archer. I am speechless and smile away as I thank you. You have bowled me over once again!

 If we were having coffee right now …and I can’t wait to tell you about the things that I rarely mentioned during our conversations at home. The small little gestures of love and care you showed from time to time. No thanks, but would definitely love to mention that they have meant a lot and have increased my love and respect for you.

 If we were having coffee right now, after celebrating our married life of 50 years, and with our children and grandchildren making the picture complete, I wish you went on your knees and proposed me once again!!!

 

Leave a Reply

